Once more into the breach: back with a different focus

I can’t tell you how happy this post, from my good friend Mike, makes me. It’s great to hear his voice in a public realm again. Looking forward to hearing/reading more.

Watching the Deniers

Hi there.

About a year ago I shut down “Watching the Deniers” (WtD) and took an extended break from writing and the climate change debate. So to anyone who used to follow the blog welcome back.

I started WtD in 2010 and maintained it for more than four years. During that time I was welcomed into a  broader community of writers, activists, scientists and researchers interested in climate change. During these years I had the great privilege of meeting many of these people, and feel some pride in having made a small contribution to the conversation.

But such commitment can come at a cost. The considerable effort to to research, write, edit and publish original content can be both time consuming and exhausting. After four years of “being in the trenches” I felt exhausted. I thought I’d take a few months off and recharge and get back to writing.

However…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

